Everyone has there own sense of style. For example: girly, sporty, casual, preppy, bohemian etc.
I am going to talk about what all these styles consist of in case you might not know what you like to where or what you think fits your personality. Personally, I am not impartial over any of these styles and I think there all cute
1. Girly: This style consists of a lot of cute little dresses and skirts. Some things you could look for while out shopping is nice floral prints and soft colors along with lace design. Some more clothing options for the girly style is some jewelry that's not to bulky or heavy. Some shoes would be like a cute pair of sandals or shoes.
2. Sporty/Casual: the sporty style is basically what it sounds like-Sporty it consist of really comfortable clothes like a loose pair of pants and a cute V-neck with converse or any type of shoe. You can add a cute fedora or a baseball cap to complete this outfit. Normally sporty dressing people don't wear much jewelry. If your going for casual just throw on a nice pair of jeans and a cute T-shirt and your good to go.
3. Preppy: When going for this style you want to wear a lot of collard shirts, blazers, sweaters with button down shirts and cuffed jeans. I really like this style when you put it together correctly. When wearing these things you can tuck in your shirt and add a nice belt that pulls it all together. Maybe to complete the outfit wear a pair of Oxfords or Sperry Topsiders.
4. Bohemian: Boho clothes can kind of be described as what they wore in the hippie era,but with more style. It consist of a lot of maxi skirts and dresses, headbands, sandals, and as they call it boyfriend jeans(baggy). Boho style has very bright and loud patterns. You can add a little beaded necklace or bracelet and an over the shoulder bag to complete the outfit.
Saturday, March 23, 2013
Sunday, March 17, 2013
#LOUDtour with R5
Last night, Morgan and I went to a small little concert at the Mira Mesa epicenter. The excitement started when we first got there in line. We saw the whole R5 crew by there tour bus. When we entered the center we started out in a decent spot, but we wiggled our way through the crowd and we ended up right in the middle and two rows back and there weren't that many people there. It was a little while before anyone came out so we talked and made some friends. We later found out it wasn't just R5, it was three other bands/people, a guy named Alex Aiono, a band called Taylor Mathews, and a sister and brother group called Brandon and Savannah. We didn't know what to expect. When Alex came out I was really happily surprised. He was really talented and same with Taylor Mathews and Brandon and Savannah. When they finished, R5 came out and everyone was freaking out, Ross Lynch was literally three feet in front of us. When he came over into the crowd he was right there. After the concert all the artist would meet with the fans. We went to get in line for the signing with R5 and while in line Alex saw us and told us to come over after the signing. When we got to the front of the line we made small talk with them and passed along. We then saw Ryland who is the bands younger brother (our age) and there stage manager. It was really cool to talk to him. We went out to the parking lot and we saw Brandon and Savannah from far away and asked if we could get his signature. He looked at us and said "hey it's you guys, come over here" so we went over and he said "You guys were rocking so hard and you were definitely my favorites in the crowd." That was cool to here. We got his signature and his band mate came over who was from San Diego, and Brandon said to him, these were the girls I kept singing to. He then turned back to us when they were leaving and said not only were we there favorite,but we were the prettiest. It made our day. So, much more happened. We talked to the violinist of Taylor Mathews, David who was super nice and then we talked to Taylor and found out he was on Americas Got Talent. After we talked to David and Tyler about surfing and the tour he gave us a hug goodbye and said we were the sweetest. Then Ryland came up to us and talked to us. I asked him when the LA date was and he said May 19, I told him we were going and he was like cool, If you see us come say Hi! We said we definitely would. All these consecutive events were overwhelming. Later, right before we left we asked Ryland for a hug and he said " Is it because your cold" we both said ya and gave him a hug goodbye. It was the perfect end to a perfect day.
Sunday, March 10, 2013
Movie review
I thought that yesterday was kind of a movie day so I decided to go see the movie, Oz the Great and Powerful. I heard some mixed reviews about it, so I wasn't really sure about it. The movie theatre was packed so it definitely had big hype. When it started, in the beginning, it was kind of confusing, but I started to catch on as it went on. I do think it was alittle superfluous though. I don't want to give to many details away, but it was really cool to see how this pre-qual really tied in to the original Wizard of Oz. It helped me understand that movie much better too. The graphics in this movie were really impressive and it made it seem real, especially that it was in 3D which I think made it a lot better. Even better, the movie had very good actors in it and it appealed to all different audiences. It was romantic, scary, sad, and very funny.The movie had a lot of levity in it. It's kind of hard to put all those "genres" if you call it into one, but they did (though it might not have gone to extremes). My favorite part was when the evil queen collapsed and then turned into an old lady. I definitely recommend going to this movie and taking your kids because they will enjoy it along with you which is hard to find in some movies. In a rating from F-A+, I give this movie an B+ or A- I thought it was really well done and I really enjoyed it. The director, Sam Raimi, did a very good job.
Saturday, March 2, 2013
Friendship
Recently I found out I was going to go on vacation with my best friend. We were so excited about all the fun things we were going to do. I then started thinking we are going to be together 24/7 and what if we get sick of each other. I didn't want to think this, but that's just what came to mind. I then realized we have been great friends for six years now and though we bicker we always forget and go back to being complete goofballs together. That's the thing about having a best friend, it has to be someone that accepts you and you can act crazy without worrying, but also you can trust and tell everything to. I feel like I have that best friend and I don't think anything will ruin that friendship. Now, instead of worrying, I think about all the fun times we will have and just take it day by day.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

